Services KFN Netstal AG

Lime expertise and comprehensive services, such as laboratory analyses

Unique natural occurrence of pure limestone at Elggis

It is KFN’s strength to refine the uniquely pure limestone to be found at the Elggis mountain in the Swiss canton of Glarus into products of outstanding quality, using human knowledge and know-how. This KFN combination can make your production or manufacturing processes even more successful. Our package of services puts us in a position to further optimize our products in line with your needs, to further develop new techniques until they are ready to hit the market, or to conquer new markets. Our broad portfolio of services ranges from the competent advice via tests done in our own laboratories to individual logistics solutions. Trust our long-standing expertise as the leading Swiss producer of quicklime.

Services

Quality

High-quality lime products

KFN lime

Highest quality standards

In order to turn uniquely pure limestone into outstanding lime products from KFN, we need highly skilled workers, modern production facilities and technologies and a tight net of quality management controls.

Norms

Strict system of controls

We ensure that demanding national and international norms are met through our high quality standards and a strict system of controls. We do not stop there, however: it is our aim to enable you to have the most efficient and sustainable production and manufacturing processes possible, using our certified quality KFN lime and limestone.

Production processes

Consistently high lime quality

In order to ensure our quality, each single step in our lime production process is constantly monitored by our skilled personnel. We constantly put our products through tests and analyses in the laboratory on our own premises, so we can continue to guarantee the consistent high quality of our different lime products as relates to chemical purity, grain size and reactivity.

Certified according to ISO 22000

Food an drinking water safe

Since 2016, KFN and its quicklime products and processes is certified according to the international Food Safety System Certification ISO 22000 for food, drinking water and animal feed uses. For us, this is a valuable confirmation that our quality standards live up to the highest demands.

Certificates

Lime production that has been certified for food uses

Lime certifications

KFN prides itself to fulfill national and international quality standards. For this we have established a constant product and process control system. Its analyses in our own laboratory and in specialized external testing centers ensure that the current norms are met. The certification of our lime factory according to ISO 22000 means that we fulfill highest demands on global food, animal feed and drinking water safety. It also means that KFN’s quicklime products fulfill the standards of the Global Food Safety Initiative. If requested by our customers, we also provide Halal and Kosher certificates as well as EFTCO certificates for the safety and quality of our tank cleaning.

Certificates from ISO, EN and our own prodution control



Certificates for KFN itself

Swiss Association for Quality and Management Systems Certificate (SQS) ISO 9001 / ISO 22000

Energieagentur der Wirtschaft (EnAW) Certificate for climate protection

The International Certification Network Certificate (IQNet) ISO 9001 / ISO 22000

Fillers / Declarations of performance according to SN/EN

Declaration of performance filler for asphalt SN 670 103b

Declaration of performance filler for concrete SN 670 102b

Declaration of performance filler for mortar SN 670 101

Gravel / Declarations of performance according to SN/EN

DP Stone grading for concrete 0/4 4/8 8/16 16/32 mm SN 670 102b

DP Stone grading for concrete 0/32 mm SN 670 102b

DP Stone grading for concrete 0/16 mm SN 670 102b

DP Unbound material mix 0-45 mm SN 670 119-NA

Lime / Declarations of performance according to SN/EN

[Translate to en:] nekapur® 2
SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-S

nekafin® 0 / nekafin® 2 / nekasol® 2
SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-Q

Certificates of our internal production control

nekapur® 2 SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-S

nekafin® 2 SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-Q

nekafin® 0 SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-Q

nekasol® 2 SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-Q

Internal control stone grading for concrete SN 670 102b

Internal control stone grading for asphalt SN 670 103b

Internal control stone grading for mortar SN 670 101

Internal control stone grading for unbound material mixes SN 670 119-NA

In dialogue

Develop new solutions with lime

Lime development

Innovations change industries. New technologies and fast-growing markets are created. KFN supports you in rising up to the challenges of your business in a sustainable way. For this, we not only offer you our assortment of high-class lime products, but what is even more important our constructive dialogue to find new and even better solutions together.

Specialists in quality lime

Our team consists of members with many years of experience, having a profound knowledge of everything pertaining to lime from the Elggis mountain in the Swiss canton of Glarus. These specialists take pride in optimizing our lime products and refining techniques according to your wishes. Thanks to our very modern production and processing technologies, we can get the most out of our natural lime resource for your applications.

KFN's own research & development

We maintain our own research & development department, which is constantly monitoring the quality of our lime products and, if necessary, adapting the individual steps of the process. According to your requirements, we provide individual certificates for analyses of your target markets and run test series specific to your demands.

Laboratory

Technical support for perfect solutions using lime

Lime laboratory

In the more than 100 years of our history, KFN has acquired a comprehensive knowledge and know-how in dealing with this fascinating stone called limestone. Our team of specialists is using this know-how to specifically support our customers coming from a variety of industries to find solutions. What is your main challenge? We put everything on the test stand and together, we will find a way to solve your product or process challenge.

Laboratory analysis and individual product tests

In our production laboratory, our experts analyze the parameters of our lime products daily using our strict quality criteria. Be it lump lime, quicklime or hydrated lime, our entire range of products is under constant quality control. Additionally, our KFN laboratories offer you the possibility to come up with your own certificate of analysis.

The best possible product and process solutions using lime

What is more, together with you we will develop changes to your products and processes, conduct benchmark tests and advise you on process optimization, manufacturing technology, storage and logistics. We put all our passion in finding the best possible use for our lime from the Swiss canton of Glarus for your success in the market(s) you operate in.

Logistics concepts

Tailored to your needs

Lime logistics

As reliable as nature supplies us with limestone, we supply our customers with solutions using KFN lime. Thanks to our up-to-date production technology, KFN is in a position to supply you the desired amounts in a consistently high quality and at short notice. Strict adherence to delivery dates is our top priority in this aspect.

Order sizes

Flexible & individual solutions

We can adapt to your needs also when it comes to delivery conditions. Generally, there are no minimum order sizes with us, so we are able to cater to small and medium enterprises according to their wishes as well.

Packaging and Transport solutions

Safety around the clock

Our logistics support helps you to find the best solution for the relative product and the ideal delivery time, 24 hours a day, around the clock. Our packaging systems, packaging machinery and transport vehicles ensure the optimal storage and delivery that our lime products need. Via rail and truck we deliver our different products lump lime, quicklime and lime hydrates from our silos straight to you. Optionally, our lime products are available packaged in the newest generation of PE plastic bags of 20 or 25 kg each or in big bags of 800 or 1000 kg each.

Lime packaging

Versprechen

Unser Beitrag zu Ihrem Markterfolg

Kalkstein Glarus Elggis

Die Stärke der KFN liegt darin, das einzigartige Naturvorkommen an reinem Kalkgestein am Elggis mit menschlichem Wissen und Können zu Produkten von herausragender Qualität zu veredeln. Eine Kombination, mit der die Kalkfabrik Netstal AG Ihre Herstellungs- und Verarbeitungsprozesse noch erfolgreicher machen kann. Unser Paket an Serviceleistungen ermöglicht uns dabei, gemeinsam mit Ihnen Produkte oder Prozesse weiter zu optimieren, Innovationen zur Marktreife zu bringen oder neue Märkte zu erobern. Von der kompetenten Beratung über Testreihen in unserem eigenen Forschungs- und Produktionslabor bis zu individuellen Logistiklösungen bieten wir Ihnen ein breites Portfolio an Services. Vertrauen Sie unserer langjährigen Erfahrung, die uns als führende Schweizer Weisskalk-Produzentin auszeichnet.

Services

Qualität

Hochwertige Kalkprodukte

Netstaler Kalk

Höchste Qualitätsstandards

Damit aus einem überdurchschnittlich reinen Kalkgestein hochwertige Kalk-Produkte der Kalkfabrik Netstal AG werden, braucht es hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter, moderne Produktionsanlagen und Technologien sowie ein engmaschiges Qualitätsmanagement.

Normen

Strenges Kontrollsystem

Wir sorgen mit hohen Qualitätsstandards und einem strengen Kontrollsystem dafür, dass unser Kalk-Sortiment die anspruchsvollen Anforderungen nach nationalen und internationalen Normen erfüllt. Doch das genügt uns noch nicht: Unser Ziel ist es, Ihnen mit unseren zertifizierten Netstaler Kalk- und Kalkstein-Qualitäten effiziente und nachhaltige Produkt- und Prozesslösungen zu ermöglichen.

Prozessabläufe

Konstant hohe Kalk-Qualität

Dazu wird jeder einzelne Prozessschritt unserer Kalk-Produktion von fachlich qualifizierten Mitarbeitern kontinuierlich kontrolliert. In einem eigenen Labor auf unserem Produktionsgelände führen wir fortlaufend Tests und Analysen durch, um die gleichbleibend hohe Qualität unserer verschiedenen Kalk-Produkte in Bezug auf chemische Reinheit, Korngrösse, und Reaktivität zu gewährleisten.

Zertifiziert nach ISO 22000

Lebensmittel- und trinkwassersicher

Die Kalkfabrik Netstal AG mit ihren Weissfeinkalk-Produkten und Prozessen ist seit 2016 nach dem internationalen Food-Managementsystem ISO 22000 lebensmittel-, trinkwasser- und futtermittelzertifiziert. Für uns eine wertvolle Bestätigung, dass unsere Qualitätsstandards höchsten Ansprüchen gerecht werden.

Zertifikate

Lebensmittelzertifizierte Kalk-Produktion

Kalk Zertifizierungen

Es gehört zum Selbstverständnis der Kalkfabrik Netstal AG, nationale und internationale Qualitätsstandards einzuhalten. Dafür haben wir eine kontinuierliche Produkt- und Prozesskontrolle eingerichtet, die durch Analysen in unserem unternehmenseigenen Labor sowie in spezialisierten externen Prüfstellen die Einhaltung der gängigen Normen sicherstellt. Mit der Zertifizierung unserer Kalkfabrik nach ISO 22000 erfüllen wir höchste Anforderungen an die globale Lebensmittel-, Futtermittel- und Trinkwassersicherheit. Damit entsprechen Weissfeinkalk-Produkte der KFN den Anforderungen der Global Food Safety Initiative. Wir stellen darüber hinaus auf Kundenwunsch Halal- und Kosher-Bescheinigungen sowie EFTCO-Zertifikate für die Sicherheit und Qualität unserer Tankinnenreinigung aus.

Zertifikate ISO, EN und werkseigene Produktionskontrolle (WPK)

Zertifikate Unternehmen

SQS-Zertifikat
ISO 9001
ISO 22000

EnAW Zertifikat für den Klimaschutz
EnAW Zertifikat Klimaschutz

IQNet Certificate
ISO 9001
ISO 22000

Füller / Leistungserklärungen nach SN/EN

Leistungserklärung Füller für Asphalt
SN 670 103b

Leistungserklärung Füller für Beton
SN 670 102b

Leistungserklärung Füller für Mörtel
SN 670 101

Kies / Leistungserklärungen nach SN/EN

LE Gesteinskörnung für Beton 0/4 4/8 8/16 16/32
SN 670 102b

LE Gesteinskörnung für Beton GBK 0/32
SN 670 102b

LE Gesteinskörnung für Beton GBK 0/16
SN 670 102b

LE Ungebundenes Gemisch UG 0-45
SN 670 119-NA

Kalk / Leistungserklärungen nach SN/EN

nekapur® 2
SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-S

nekafin® 0 / nekafin® 2 / nekasol® 2
SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-Q

Zertifikate  WPK

nekapur® 2
SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-S

nekafin® 2
SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-Q

nekafin® 0
SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-Q

nekasol® 2
SN/EN 459-1 CL 90-Q

WPK Gesteinskörnungen für Beton
SN 670 102b

WPK Gesteinskörnungen für Apshalt
SN 670 103b

WPK Gesteinskörnungen für Mörtel
SN 670 101

WPK Gesteinskörnungen für Ungeb. Gemische
SN 670 119-NA

Im Dialog

Neue Lösungen mit Kalk entwickeln

Kalk Entwicklung

Innovationen verändern Branchen. Es entstehen neue Technologien und schnell wachsende Märkte. Die Kalkfabrik Netstal AG unterstützt Sie dabei, die Herausforderungen in Ihrem Geschäftsfeld nachhaltig erfüllen zu können. Dazu bieten wir Ihnen nicht nur ein Sortiment hochwertiger Kalk-Produkte, sondern in erster Linie einen konstruktiven Dialog, um gemeinsam an neuen und noch besseren Lösungen zu arbeiten.

Spezialisten für Kalk-Qualität

Unser Team setzt sich aus langjährigen erfahrenen Mitarbeitenden zusammen, die über umfassende Kompetenzen rund um den Kalk vom Elggis verfügen. Diese Spezialisten suchen im intensiven Austausch mit Ihnen nach Wegen, unsere Kalk-Produkte und Veredelungsprozesse nach Ihren Wünschen zu optimieren. Wir sind in der Lage, mit modernster Verfahrens- und Anlagentechnologie das Beste aus unserem natürlichen Rohstoff Kalk für Ihre Anwendungen herauszuholen.

Eigene KFN Forschung & Entwicklung

Dazu unterhalten wir einen eigenen Bereich Forschung & Entwicklung, der unsere Kalk-Qualitäten sowie die einzelnen Prozessschritte fortlaufend kontrolliert und anpasst. Nach Ihren Anforderungen erstellen wir individuelle Analysezertifikate für Ihre Zielmärkte und führen auf Wunsch spezielle Testreihen durch.

Labor

Technischer Support für perfekte Kalk-Lösungen

Kalk Labor

In den über 100 Jahren Kalkfabrik Netstal AG haben wir ein umfassendes Wissen und Können im Umgang mit dem faszinierenden Gestein Kalk entwickelt. Unser Spezialistenteam setzt dieses Kalk-Know-how dazu ein, unsere Kunden aus den unterschiedlichen Anwendermärkten bei der Lösungsfindung gezielt zu unterstützen. Wo liegt Ihre Herausforderung? Wir legen alles auf den Prüfstand und finden gemeinsam einen Weg zur Produkt- oder Prozesslösung.

Laboranalysen und individuelle Produkttests

In unserem Produktionslabor testen und analysieren unsere Experten täglich die Parameter unserer Kalk-Produkte anhand strenger Qualitätskriterien. Ob Stückkalk, Weissfeinkalk oder Kalk-Hydrat, das gesamte Sortiment steht unter einer ständigen Qualitätskontrolle. Darüber hinaus bietet Ihnen unser KFN-Labor die Möglichkeit, eigene Analysezertifikate erstellen zu lassen.

Bestmögliche Produkt- und Prozesslösungen mit Kalk

Wir entwickeln zudem gemeinsam mit Ihnen Produkt- oder Prozessanpassungen, führen Leistungsbewertungen durch und beraten Sie hinsichtlich Prozessoptimierungen, Verarbeitungstechnologie sowie Lagerung und Logistik. So arbeiten wir mit voller Leidenschaft daran, den bestmöglichen Einsatz von Kalk aus dem Kanton Glarus für Ihren Markterfolg zu erzielen.

Logistikkonzepte

Auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten

Kalk Logistik

So zuverlässig, wie uns die Natur mit Kalkgestein versorgt, beliefern wir unsere Kunden mit den Netstaler Kalk-Lösungen. Dank modernster Produktionstechnologie sind wir in der Kalkfabrik Netstal AG in der Lage, Ihnen die gewünschten Mengen in gleichbleibend hoher Qualität und in entsprechend kurzen Lieferfristen bereitzustellen. Maximale Termintreue hat dabei für uns oberste Priorität.

Abnahmemengen

Flexible und individuelle Lösungen

Auch bei den Lieferkonditionen können wir auf Ihre individuellen Kundenbedürfnisse eingehen. So bestehen in der Regel keine Mindestabnahmemengen, sodass wir auch kleinere Unternehmen wunschgemäss beliefern können.

Verpackungs- und Transportlösungen

Sicherheit rund um die Uhr

Mit unserem Logistiksupport unterstützen wir Sie produktsicher und termingerecht 24 Stunden rund um die Uhr. Unsere Verpackungseinheiten, Befüllungsanlagen und Transportfahrzeuge gewährleisten dabei eine optimale Lagerung und Lieferung, die der Beschaffenheit unserer Kalk-Produkte gerecht wird. Per Bahn und Lkw transportieren wir die unterschiedlichen Kalk-Qualitäten Stückkalk, Weissfeinkalk und die Kalkhydrate lose ab Silo direkt zu Ihrem Standort. Wahlweise sind unsere Kalk-Produkte auch in der neuesten Generation von PE-Kunststoff-Säcken à 20 kg bzw. 25 kg oder in Big-Bags je 800 kg und 1000 kg erhältlich.

Kalk Verpackung